University Assembly

The University Assembly is the central collegial body of Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences (HSN) and performs the tasks incumbent on a council, senate or board of trustees according to the ThürHG. It is the highest body of academic self-administration at the HSN.

The composition of the University Assembly is regulated by § 8 of the HSN's Basic Regulations.

Members of the University Assembly

Members with voting and proposal rights

  • Chairman

    • Prof. Dr. Jörg Wagner (President)

  • Group of professors (term of office 01.10.2019 - 30.09.2022)

    • Prof. Dr. Claudia Spindler (permanent representative)

    • Prof. Dr. Gernot Kaiser (permanent representative)

    • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Viktor Wesselak (permanent representative)

    • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Frank-Michael Dittes (supplementary representative)

    • Prof. Dr. Andreas Bergknapp (supplementary representative)

    • Prof. Dr. Petra Hiller (supplementary representative)

  • Group of students (term of office 01.10.2021 - 30.09.2022

    • Fazal Chudesara (RES)

    • Sabina Skambraks (URT)

    • Darius Mitojevic (ICM)


  • Staff Group (term 01.10.2019 - 30.09.2022)

    • Sebastian Ziegler

    • Dr. Anja Schreiber

    • Kathleen Hahnemann


External members with voting rights (term of office until Sept. 30, 2022

  • Matthias Jendricke (District Administrator of Nordhausen County)

  • Heike Bach (Ingenieurbüro Bach GmbH, Sondershausen)

  • Michael Schneider

  • Klaus Wunderlich (Deutsche Rentenversicherung Braunschweig-Hannover)

  • Ralf Coenen (Thuringian Ministry of Economics, Science and Digital Society)

Members with the right to speak and propose motions

  • Jan Funke (Chancellor)

  • Prof. Dr. Cordula Borbe (Vice President for Studies and Teaching)

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Viktor Wesselak (Vice President for Research and Development)

  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Zahradnik (Dean FB WiSo)

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Folker Flüggen (Dean FB IW)

  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Seibold-Freund (Equal Opportunity and Family Representative)

  • Heiner Schulze (Acting Representative for Diversity)

  • Carsten Dobras (Chairman of the Student Council)

  • Thomas Hoffmann (Chairman of the Staff Council)

  • Kathrin Gehrke (Representative for Severely Disabled Persons)

Meeting dates

Dates each Wednesday, 4:00 p.m. in the Council Hall (Building 18, Room 18.0218)

  • 18.05.2022

  • 29.06.2022