Election Board

Tasks of the election committee

The election committee accompanies the committee elections for the University Assembly, the two departmental councils and the Equal Opportunity Advisory Council. It is composed of:

  • the chancellor as chairperson
  • two members of the group of professors,
  • two members of the staff group, and
  • two members of the student group.


Members of the election committee



Jan Funke

Chancellor as Chairman

Prof. Dr. Helmut Tilp


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus-Peter Neitzke


Prof. Dr. Hiller

Representative Professors (Prof. Dr. Helmut Tilp)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Hühn

Replacement Professors (Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus-Peter Neitzke)

Jantje Antonia Samtleben

Representative Employees

Anja Arlet

Replacement employee

Sebastian Ziegler

Replacement employee (Jantje Samtleben)

Kathleen Hahnemann

Replacement employee (Anja Arlet)

Martina Buchterkirchen

Replacement students

Raphael Schreibauer

Replacement students

Florian Dörner

Substitute representative students (Martina Buchterkirchen)

Richard Rosenberger

Substitute representative students (Raphael Schreibauer)